Customer Reviews

With our experience and knowledge about Self Storage, we could talk all day about how BiG Storage offer the best self storage solutions across the North West.

But don't just take our word for it. Read our customer reviews and testimonials below alongside a short film of some of our customers explaining why they store with BiG Storage.

BiG Storage | February 2014

“Spot on, will use again.”5 Star Rating

J Meighan

BiG Storage | February 2014

“Spot on, will use again.”5 Star Rating

J Meighan

BiG Storage | February 2014

“Mark has made the whole process very easy, taking some of the stress out of moving. He is always friendly and makes time for you whenever you need him. A great asset for your company.”5 Star Rating

S McDaid

BiG Storage | February 2014

“Very friendly staff, convenient and helpful. Would highly recommend.”5 Star Rating

M Lamb

BiG Storage | February 2014

“Fantastic experience again, excellent staff. Thank you for all your help.”5 Star Rating

M Buckel

BiG Storage | February 2014

“Removals guys linked to BiG Storage were fantastic.”5 Star Rating

S Chambray

BiG Storage | February 2014

“Great that we could just come and go when we pleased.”5 Star Rating

K Jobes

BiG Storage | Febraury 2014

"Great storage facility, staff very helpful"5 Star Rating

W Wardley

BiG Storage | Febraury 2014

"Very hand and useful, would definitely refer"5 Star Rating

J Cheetham

BiG Storage | Febraury 2014

"Excellent"5 Star Rating

M Eliott

BiG Storage | Febraury 2014

"Very helpful staff"5 Star Rating

J Passingham

BiG Storage | Febraury 2014

"Great storage for the money, conveniently located"5 Star Rating

C Hill

BiG Storage | March 2014

"Very helpful and accomodating staff"5 Star Rating

S Donaghy

BiG Storage | March 2014

"Just what we needed for the short term whilst we sorted our houses out"5 Star Rating

W Wardley

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Really excellent service"5 Star Rating

Clay Builder

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Thanks for advice given during storage usage"5 Star Rating

Linda Webber

BiG Storage | January 2013

"A great way to help store some of my hoard of books, records and other miscellaneous items, thanks Big Storage"5 Star Rating

Andrea Cole

BiG Storage | January 2013

"I would recommend your storage facilities’ to my friends"5 Star Rating

N McKinnell

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Excellent service"5 Star Rating

M R Court

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Flexible, very good communication from staff all the way through"5 Star Rating

Alana Holmes

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Really great service, thank you to all the team"5 Star Rating

Kingsliegh Spencer Viollet

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Just what was needed and great staff, cheers"5 Star Rating

Neil McKenzie

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Really handy, helpful staff. Will use again"5 Star Rating

Colin Malloy

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Very happy with all aspects of the service, would happily recommend"5 Star Rating

Tom Hough

BiG Storage | January 2013

"No complaints about service, staff very helpful giving good advice"5 Star Rating

Sam Sefton

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Staff were excellent from start to finish, very helpful at all times"5 Star Rating

Norman Belfield

BiG Storage | January 2013

"Professional, polite, good organisation. Would use again and would recommend"5 Star Rating

Doris Cunningham

BiG Storage | January 2013

"We’ve never used storage before but have found it easy and very helpful"5 Star Rating

Scott Gair

BiG Storage | December 2013

“Very well satisfied.”5 Star Rating

John Cole

BiG Storage | December 2013

“Used previously, standards and helpfulness are still excellent.”5 Star Rating

Mr Brian Hopwood

BiG Storage | December 2013

“Excellent service, customer service was helpful and advice was extremely helpful for storage.”5 Star Rating

Mrs Julie Hurney

BiG Storage | December 2013

“Happy with service, would recommend.”5 Star Rating

Adrian Osmotherly

BiG Storage | December 2013

“Staff always helpful and pleasant, unit’s fine access, always excellent.”5 Star Rating

J Phillips

BiG Storage | December 2013

“Fantastic and very helpful staff, clean and tidy branch with good size rooms.”5 Star Rating

David Rennie

BiG Storage | December 2013

“Very professional service, would certainly use again and recommend to others.”5 Star Rating

Vivienne Stirrup

BiG Storage | December 20135 Star Rating

"Excellent all round service "

R Stoker

BiG Storage | December 20135 Star Rating

"Great set of staff - 6 out of 5 for staff attitude"

P Fairbrother

BiG Storage | December 20135 Star Rating

"Very clean environment & helpful staff"

S Griffiths

BiG Storage | December 20135 Star Rating

"Staff excellent - Facility excellent"

A Gore

BiG Storage | December 20135 Star Rating

"Very useful service, very handy location. No problems at all and would definitely use again."

S Mackenzie

BiG Storage | December 20135 Star Rating

"Good service, would recommend and use again"

P Granelli

'Google Reviews'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5
In December 2010 our office burnt down, so we needed offices quickly! Big Storage came to the rescue. We had an office, desks, chairs and all the support we needed within 48 hours. In the time we have been situated with Big Storage i have found the team to be very helpful. 

We are even looking to grow our business and use Big Storage in Warrington. If you are a small business looking to grow i would recommend talking to the team as they will help you and at a good price too!

Fran H, Office Client

'Google Reviews'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5
We have used Big Store Chester almost since the Day they started on Sealand Road. Excellent service, friendly helpful staff. Storage very secure,good access when needed. Very flexible with ability to take extra space for short terms when required. 

We find this system invaluable to our business, with extra stock on hand when we need it either for our Shop our very busy web site. We would recommend them to anyone looking for extra space either short or long term.

Mike R, Overflow stock storage

'Google Reviews'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5
We have used Big Storage in Chester for both stock storage purposes and as a base for our business for a good while now and have found the BiG Storage team to be extremely responsive and supportive - the best facilities management in over 10 years running a business. 

In terms of value, the fixed-price and all-inclusive fees (no extra rates or utility bills) are good and the facility itself is secure and in very good modern condition - an aspect that helps if you've been burgled or burned down - or both :-( - on more than one occasion previously). 

If anyone is considering personal or business asset storage, or wanting a scalable and good value business base in a good location in the Chester area I would strongly recommend giving Big Storage a call. Another upside for us is Big Storage's community involvement policy, which we like and applaud (and support).

Lawrence C, Office & Workshop client

'Google Reviews'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5
When I decided to set up my own business I took a chance on visiting Big Storage and I'm so glad I did. The Big Storage staff were very helpful in showing me different storage and office spaces that were available at the time. Every question was answered and nothing was too much trouble. Upon moving in the service hasn't stopped. 

Ideal to operate out of and a pleasure to do business with. If you are looking for business or personal space and storage, go no further than here.

Daniel M, Office and stock storage

'Google Reviews'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5
I have recently moved house and for a few weeks needed the use of a storage facility which I found at Big Storage, Chester. I have found all the staff to be very helpful and informative and would highly recommend them to others. I know I will be using them again in the future.

Bev N, Storage for House Move

'Google Reviews'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5
I have recently stored at Big Storage whilst in the process of moving into a new property. The team were very flexible and provided me with all the necessary information required to move into storage. I would recommend them to anyone.

Chris W, Storage to declutter

'Google Reviews'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5
What a huge place and run so well!!! I knew nothing about self-storage until I googled it, then got in touch with Big Storage. Great people, very informative and helpful, and so flexible. I needed a bigger unit about 6 months ago and this was arranged straight away.

Jeremy L, Storage for House Move

'Google Reviews'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5
We need different office space for our advisers to work from. We contacted the team at Big Storage whom couldn't do enough to try and fulfill our business needs. They managed to offer a perfect office space at a very reasonable rate which to our pleasant surprise also included business rates and utilities! The very approachable team are always able to offer assistance, and with a smile - which you don't get everywhere

Ruth T, Office Space

'Short Term Storage for a new Kitchen'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5

Hi Tricia

Many thanks for all your help, and I would have no hesitation in recommending your service to our clients and friends and family should they require storage.

Regards

Julie (Stored at Cheadle & Wilmslow)

'Cheadle & Wilmslow Client - Emmigrating'
Storage Review Star 1 Storage Review Star 2 Storage Review Star 3 Storage Review Star 4 Storage Review Star 5

Many thanks to Big Storage. You have been superb in all of your dealings with myself and made my move abroad so very easy and stress free I shall certainly recommend you to all my colleagues and friends.

Kind Regards

Mark